International Organization for Standardization (ISO) Certifications

ISO is an independent, non-governmental, international organization whose mission is to pool the knowledge of its members to develop market relevant International Standards that support innovation and provide solutions to global challenges. ISO standards yield world-class specifications for products, services, and systems to ensure quality, safety, and efficiency.

There are certain ISO standards that are particularly important for those firms who provide services, products and systems to government and private sector customers. We understand the need to apply quality procedures during service delivery. Our application of ISO standards is a vital part of risk identification and mitigation applied to all of our projects.

Shivoy, Inc. is certified in the following ISO standards:

ISO 9001:2008
Our dedication to the highest standards of quality is reflected in our initial award and annual renewal of the ISO 9001:2008 certification. The ISO 9000 series codifies quality standards into actionable quality control and performance measurement. This standard forms the basis of our Quality Assurance (QA). QA facilitates effective risk mitigation, saving our customers both time and money.


ISO 20000-1: 2011
ISO/IEC 20000-1:2011 is a service management system (SMS) standard. It specifies requirements needed to plan, establish, implement, operate, monitor, review, maintain and improve a SMS. The requirements include the design, transition, delivery and improvement of services to fulfill agreed service requirements.  We use this ISO standard, along with ITIL training, to improve the IT services we provide to our customers.


ISO 27001:2013
The ISO 27000 standards provide best practice recommendations for information security management, including the identification of risks and the application of controls – all within the context of an overall information security management plan. Supplementing ISO 27001:2005 with the National Institute of Standards (NIST) 800-53 (Security and Privacy Controls for Federal Information Systems) special publication provides the basis for our cyber security service delivery.


CMMI Certifications

CMMI Level 3
CMMI is a standardized process improvement methodology that measures an organization’s ability to apply process-based methodologies to its services and products. We are certified for Configuration Management, Measurement and Analysis, Project Monitoring and Control, Project Planning, Process and Quality Assurance, and Requirements Management. Our use of CMMI begins at the contract level for each customer project with the implementation of a Program Management Plan (PMP). The PMP is updated throughout the life-cycle of the entire contract and is an integral part of Shivoy’s Quality Management System.